Category Schwarzkopf-Europa-Preis

Call for nominations: Schwarzkopf Europe Award 2018

Young people from all over Europe honour a decision-maker or institution that today is shaping the future of Europe in a direction they hope for.

Read More

“Maintaining the idealism and the vision of the early years of the union, that is the challenge”

© European Union

The Schwarzkopf Europe Award of 2017 will go to the EU Ombudsman Emily O’Reilly for supporting the integrity of the different institutions of the European Union and for upholding the European idea in her work. She will give a speech at the award ceremony on Monday, 24th April in Berlin, which is open to the public.

“Sinc...

Read More

Neil MacGregor – An Interview

The Schwarzkopf Europe Award was given to Neil Macgregor for his outstanding dedication to the European self-conception. The exceptional historian manages to unite cultural visions of the past, present and future in an extraordinary way. As an academic person he won’t remain in the alleged ivory tower of academia but co...

Read More

Award Ceremony for the „Schwarzkopf Europe Award“ & “Young European of the Year” 2016

Every year the Schwarzkopf Foundation honors one committed young person who distinguished themselves in an exemplary manner concerning their honorary dedication in the support of international understanding or the integration of Europe, with the „Young European of the Year” Award.

The „Young Europeans“ also honor individuals or civic society organizations, who committed themselves in an outstanding way to a positive development and the

Read More

Kategorie Schwarzkopf-Europa-Preis

Ausschreibung: Schwarzkopf-Europa-Preis 2018

Jugendliche aus Europa würdigen eine*n Entscheidungsträger*in von heute, der oder die Europa nach ihrer Vision für die Zukunft gestaltet.

Mehr lesen

„Den Idealismus und die Vision der Anfangsjahre der Union aufrecht zu erhalten, ist die Herausforderung“

© European Union

Die EU-Bürgerrechtsbeauftragte Emily O‘Reilly wird mit dem Schwarzkopf-Europa-Preis für ihre Arbeit zur Erhaltung der Integrität der Organe der Europäischen Union und das Festhalten an der Europäischen Idee ausgezeichnet. Bei der Preisverleihung wird sie zum Thema des europäischen Zusammenhalts eine Rede halten.

Mehr lesen

Neil MacGregor – Ein Interview

Mit Neil MacGregor aus Großbritannien zeichnete die Schwarzkopf-Stiftung Junges Europa eine Persönlichkeit aus, die sich auf vorbildliche Weise für das europäische Selbstverständnis einsetzt. Er ist ein einzigartiger Historiker, der Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft kulturell auf erhellende Weise zusammenbringt. Als Akademiker verharrt er nicht im vermeintlichen Elfenbeinturm der Wissenschaft,

Mehr lesen

Preisverleihung Schwarzkopf-Europa-Preis & Junger Europäer des Jahres 2016

Als Junge*r Europäer*in des Jahren wird von der Schwarzkopf-Stiftung jährlich ein junger Mensch ausgezeichnet, der sich schon außerordentlich für ein Zusammenwachsen Europas und seine Werte eingesetzt hat.

Junge Europäer vergeben – ebenfalls jährlich – den Schwarzkopf-Europa-Preis an Institutionen oder Persönlichkeiten, die sich in besonderer Weise um eine friedliche, verantwortungsbewusste Rolle Europas in der Welt verdient gemacht hab...

Mehr lesen