Category Veranstaltungen

Election dialogues leading up to German elections

Foto: Steffi Loos

Leading up to the German elections, the Schwarzkopf Foundation is hosting “election dialogues” in Hamburg, Bochum and Berlin. During the events, first-time voters can approach the manifold topics and positions of the elections and have a space to discuss with one another as well as with “experts” from politics and society. Furthermore, European perspectives will be a focus of the events.

About 60 students from ...

Read More

Mix It! Films Premieres

Last night, about 350 guests, including more than 100 young participants from the film project Mix It!, came to the Berlin Filmtheater im Friedrichshain to see and celebrate the premiere of six new short films from the integrative filming project Mix It!.

Read More

Internationaler Roundtable: Civil Society and Populism

What can civil society do to counter and, ideally prevent populism, that reject in its core pluralism? What are lessons learned from community organizing, civic education and participatory approaches? How wide spread is the support for society actors who monitor and counter hate and racism in Europe?

Read More

My Europe – my future? Young people discuss with Jean-Claude Juncker

*Please note that this event will be in german*

Europe affects everyone. But especially young people have many questions about their future, have many ideas, wishes and hopes for “their” Europe. On May 31st, they have the opportunity to discuss these issues with Jean-Claude Juncker, President of the European Commission.

Together wi...

Read More

Kategorie Veranstaltungen

Wahldialoge vor der Bundestagswahl

Foto: Steffi Loos

Im Vorfeld der Bundestagswahl veranstaltet die Schwarzkopf-Stiftung „Wahldialoge“ in Hamburg, Bochum und Berlin. Dabei können Erstwähler*innen sich Zugänge schaffen zu den vielfältigen Themen und Positionen zur Bundestagswahl. Darüber hinaus haben sie die Möglichkeit, mit Expert*innen aus Politik und Gesellschaft ins Gespräch zu kommen. Nicht zuletzt werden wir europäische Perspektiven auf die Bundestagswahl beleuchten.

Jeweils ca...

Mehr lesen

Filmpremiere des Mix It! Projektes in Berlin

Am gestrigen Abend kamen rund 350 Gäste, darunter über 100 Jugendliche, ins Berliner Filmtheater am Friedrichshain, um die Premiere sechs neuer Kurzfilme des integrativen Filmbildungsprojekts Mix It! zu feiern.

Mehr lesen

Countering Populism? Antworten aus der Zivilgesellschaft

Wie sehen Strategien aus der Zivilgesellschaft in Europa zum Umgang mit Populismus aus? Was sind Chancen und Grenzen von Demokratiebildung? Welche gesellschaftliche Unterstützung erfahren Akteure, die sich gegen Hass und Rassismus in Europa einsetzen? Darum ging es im Internationalen Roundtable Anfang der Woche in Berlin.

Mehr lesen

Mein Europa – meine Zukunft? Junge Menschen diskutieren mit Jean-Claude Juncker

Europa geht alle an – keine Frage. Aber besonders junge Menschen haben viele Fragen zu ihrer Zukunft, viele Ideen, Wünsche und Hoffungen für ihr Europa. Am 31. Mai haben sie die Möglichkeit, mit Jean-Claude Juncker, dem Präsidenten der Europäischen Kommission, darüber zu diskutieren.

Gemei...

Mehr lesen