Fellowships 2021

In cooperation with SPIEGEL Ed and Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft, we offer two Fellowship-Programs for young educators in 2021. Awardees are given the possibility and support to develop new low-threshold & diversity-oriented workshops for students on digitalization, media and democracy.

Applications for both programs are closed.

New Fellowship-Program “Digital Europe”

Empowering young European educators to promote democratic values in digital spaces.

In cooperation with Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft, the Schwarzkopf Foundation Young Europe is awarding four fellowships across Europe for the first time. The program is aimed at young European educators between the ages of 18 and 27 who want to explore the topic of the (European) digital public sphere, and to professionalize their commitment to low-threshold and diversity-oriented educational work.

Over a period of six months (April to September 2021), the fellows are given the possibility and support to develop their own 45- to 90-minute workshops for students aged 13 and older, aiming to strengthen their (digital) democratic competence. The workshops are meant to create a space in which Fellows and students can together address topics such as democratic participation in the digital space, the representation of marginalized groups through digitization, or the role of social media and social movements in a digital Europe.

More information on the program can be found here.

Fellowship-Program “Media and Democracy”

Empowering young German-speaking educators to strengthen political media education.

In cooperation with SPIEGEL Ed, the Schwarzkopf Foundation Young Europe annually awards four fellowships to young German-speaking educators (18 to 27 years old) who want to engage with topics related to media and democracy, and to professionalize their commitment to low-threshold and diversity-oriented educational work.

Over a period of six months (April to September 2021), the fellows are given the possibility and support to develop new 45- to 90-minute diversity-oriented workshops on political media education for students aged 13 and older, aiming to strengthen their media skills. The workshops are meant to provide a space in which Fellows and students can engage about how media works, examine one’s own media behavior, talk about what is good journalism and about the responsibility and importance of media for democratic culture.

More information on the program can be found here.

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

Fellowships 2021

In Kooperation mit SPIEGEL Ed und der Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft bieten wir 2021 zwei Fellowship-Programme für junge Bildungsmacher*innen an. Gefördert wird die Entwicklung neuer niedrigschwelliger und diversitätsorientierter Workshops für Schüler*innen zu den Themen Digitalisierung, Medien und Demokratie.

Der Bewerbungsprozess für beide Programme ist beendet.

Neues Fellowship-Program „Digital Europe“

Förderung europäischer Bildungsmacher*innen in der Vermittlung von demokratischen Werten im digitalen Raum.

In Kooperation mit der Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft vergibt die Schwarzkopf-Stiftung Junges Europa dieses Jahr zum ersten Mal europaweit vier Fellowships im Bildungsnetzwerk Understanding Europe. Das Programm richtet sich an junge Bildungsmacher*innen zwischen 18 und 27 Jahren, die sich mit dem Thema (europäische) digitale Öffentlichkeit auseinandersetzen und ihr Engagement für eine niedrigschwellige und diversitätsorientierte Bildungsarbeit professionalisieren wollen.

Die Fellows erarbeiten über einen Zeitraum von sechs Monaten (April bis September 2021) eigene 45- bis 90-minütige Workshops, die sich an Schüler*innen ab 13 Jahren richten und ihre Demokratiekompetenz stärken sollen. Es soll ein Raum geschaffen werden, in dem sich Fellows und Schüler*innen gemeinsam mit Themen wie demokratischer Teilhabe im digitalen Raum, der Repräsentation von marginalisierten Gruppen durch Digitalisierung oder der Rolle sozialer Medien und sozialer Bewegungen in einem digitalen Europa auseinandersetzen können.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie hier.

 

Fellowship-Program „Medien und Demokratie“

Förderung junger deutschsprachiger Bildungsmacher*innen bei der Entwicklung diversitätsorientierter Formate für die politische Medienbildung.

In Kooperation mit SPIEGEL Ed vergibt die Schwarzkopf-Stiftung Junges Europa jährlich vier Fellowships an junge, deutschsprachige Bildungsmacher*innen zwischen 18 und 27 Jahren, die sich mit Themen rund um „Medien und Demokratie“ auseinandersetzen und ihr Engagement für eine niedrigschwellige und diversitätsorientierte Bildungsarbeit professionalisieren wollen.

Über einen Zeitraum von sechs Monaten (April bis September 2021) erarbeiten die Fellows neue 45- bis 90-minütige diversitätsorientierte Workshops zu politischer Medienbildung, die sich an Schüler*innen ab 13 Jahren richten und ihre Medienkompetenz stärken sollen. Den Schüler*innen soll so die Möglichkeit gegeben werden, die Arbeits- und Wirkungsweise von Medien kennenzulernen und sich mit dem eigenen Medienverhalten, der Frage nach gutem Journalismus und der Verantwortung von Medien für die demokratische Kultur auseinanderzusetzen.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie hier.

 

Die Fellows 2021 stellen sich vor:

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this