Our Mission Statement


Preamble 

In 2018, the Schwarzkopf Foundation published its first multiannual strategy paper, reflecting its charter and programmatic work across European borders, current challenges for young people and aggregating strategic goals for its civic education work in the years to come:  1. Foster active democratic citizenship 2. Set a focus on Outreach & Inclusion in our activities and networks 3. Strengthen a European Perspective.

This document is the result of a participatory process towards a diversity-oriented organisation development within the Schwarzkopf Foundation. It reflects our responsibility to translate the Foundation’s strategy and our pro-pluralist and anti-discriminatory stance into a coherent and accountable mission statement. Diversity orientation is understood as an interdisciplinary effort affecting all staff and all working areas and is guided by the question: How can difference become a source of learning and strength rather than of conflict and prejudice?

Our vision for society:

The Schwarzkopf Foundation’s vision is a Europe* of openness, solidarity and democracy** and an inclusive, open-minded, pluralistic European civil society shaped by young people***. 

The foundation firmly believes that youth’s voices help develop European cohesion, and that young people play a crucial role in shaping European societies. From an early stage, we create spaces and opportunities for young people to develop political awareness and a vision for the society that they want to live in. Such a vision takes courage, because change can only be initiated through commitment and by shared values. The values of the Schwarzkopf Foundation are established in this vision – open-mindedness, inclusion, pluralism, democracy and solidarity. 

*When speaking of Europe, the Schwarzkopf Foundation does not limit itself to the existing institutional setting of the European Union. Rather, the foundation refers to the framework, values and vision of the European Convention of Human Rights by the Council of Europe and its 47 member states, whose stated aim is to uphold human rights, democracy and rule of law in Europe.  

**In our vision, a democratic society aims for diversity, equity and inclusion. It embraces radical diversity, which aims at making diversity mainstream. For citizens to become active members of a European society, we believe it is important to develop competences to consider others’ viewpoints, engage in critical, yet respectful dialogue and embrace ambiguity. 

***We particularly refer to young people between the ages of 14-29, regardless of nationality, race, gender identity, sexuality, religion, socio-economic or educational background or any other status, including people from LGBTIQ+ communities, Jewish people, Sinti*ze and Rom*nja, Muslim people, BIPoC (Black and Indigenous People, People of Color), people disabled by the environment or people with stories of flight and migration. 

The challenges we seek to address:

  • Political disenchantment of young people & barriers for their participation
  • Nationalism & rejection of a democratic, open and pluralistic European society 
  • Social injustice and exclusive power structures 
  • Right wing extremism, antisemitism & racism, including anti-Muslim racism, anti-Black racism & Gadjé-racism 
  • Lack of a platform for transcultural encounters and exchange of opinions – Shrinking civic spaces

 

The Foundation works continuously to address these challenges in its activities. 

Our aims & sense of purpose:

The main objectives of the foundation are: 

  • We want to offer young people living in Europe platforms for encounters and exchange, learning and personal development; 
  • With active citizenship education, we want to offer young people opportunities to learn more about ways to actively participate in society, and to promote the notion of young people as changemakers; 
  • We want to draw attention to the interests, questions and challenges of European youth and to catalyse critical and constructive debates about societal issues amongst youth; 
  • We want to create space for empowerment for youth from underrepresented and marginalised groups and communities; 
  • We want to promote a feeling of mutual understanding beyond state borders; 
  • We want to raise awareness about all forms of discrimination and anti-democratic, anti-pluralistic attitudes in society; and 
  • We want to foster a democratic, inclusive and radically diverse Europe. 

Our mission:

The Schwarzkopf Foundation strives to strengthen young people from all backgrounds to be active European citizens who, through engagement and the sharing of opinions, contribute to a pluralistic, democratic society of mutual understanding, solidarity and peaceful collaboration in Europe. 

Our competences:

We offer young Europeans opportunities for encounters, for knowledge exchange and personal development and for active participation. We promote the development of young people into politically aware and responsible individuals. We strengthen young and marginalized voices in European societies and draw attention to the interests and challenges of European youth. In order to achieve these objectives, the foundation works in different programme lines: 

  • The youth-driven network European Youth Parliament brings together young people from across Europe to exchange perspectives and debate the pressing issues of our time with each other as well as experts and decision-makers.  
  • The dialogue platform Young Islam Conference promotes dialogue between young people of various backgrounds and takes up questions of our migration society. 
  • The peer-educational network Understanding Europe  empowers European youth by means of democratic citizenship education and advises on diversity-oriented educational projects run by young people. 
  • Through our awards & travel grants we support young people in exploring Europe and working for an inclusive, pluralistic Europe, and against anti-Semitism and all forms of racism. This includes the “Young European of the Year”, the “Schwarzkopf Europe Award”, the “Margot-Friedländer-Award”, “Young Ambassadors Against Antisemitism” as well as the educational journey “Postmigrant Europe”. 
  • As part of the Competence Network “Living together in migration society” we are committed to promoting the political participation and representation of young people, regardless of their origin. To do so, the Foundation offers advisory, training and dialogue services for educators, multipliers and volunteers from the field of child and youth welfare in the context of pluralism and difference.  
  • We furthermore offer discussion events, where we bring young people into conversation with decision makers, activists, witnesses and experts on
  • topics close to young Europeans, as well as topics revolving around an inclusive and pluralistic European society. 

Who do we work for? 

We address young people from all over Europe, regardless of nationality, race, gender identity, sexuality, religion, socio-economic or educational background or any other status, including people from LGBTIQ+ communities, Jewish people, Sinti*ze and Rom*nja, Muslim people, BIPoC (Black, Indigenous, People of Color), people disabled by the environment or people with stories of flight and migration. 

They shape the foundation’s programmes as participants, peers and multipliers. 

Our approach:

The Schwarzkopf Foundation is guided by the values set out in the vision – open-mindedness, pluralism, democracy and solidarity. These values also shape the way the foundation’s organisationprogrammes and projects are managed. Living up to our values means: 

    1. Hearing young people first 

The foundation fosters open and close dialogue with young people across Europe. Its work is based on the issues and questions most relevant to our target group. A continuous involvement of young voices is ensured through youth councils in our different networks. This serves as a formalized and institutionalized mechanism to include young people’s perspectives and feedback into the foundations work, educational approaches and formats.  We are aware that not all young people have equal chances and opportunities of being heard and seen and are working towards breaking down these barriers 

    1. Outreach & Inclusion for our target group 

To give all young people the opportunities to experience and help actively shape Europe without barriers, we aim to enhance the participation of people: 

          • From diverse educational backgrounds, by providing different methods and formats for heterogenous learners and teachers.  
          • From non-urban areas, by organising activities in and including participants from smaller cities and remote, rural areas.  
          • Who are less engaged in civic life, by reaching out to young people who experience barriers to fully participating in society and civic life.  
          • With underrepresented and minority perspectives, by reducing obstacles for participation, e.g. for persons experiencing different forms of belonging or who have experienced discrimination based on their religion, race, ethnicity and (non)-citizenship, sexual orientation, gender, and/or (dis)abilities. 
          • With limited access to socio-economic resources, by reducing financial obstacles for attending events.  

 

    1. Learning through action and experience 

The foundation supports personal development by providing challenging opportunities and support. Through their participation, young Europeans gain valuable competences, understanding and knowledge as well as the confidence to have an impact on society.  

    1. Experiencing pluralism 

The foundation provides a learning environment and promotes transcultural dialogue in which multiple perspectives are represented, and where understanding, controversy and ambiguity are valued as well as practiced as part of the acceptance of pluralism.  The foundation also opens spaces in which new, positive references to ones own cultures, languages and tradition can be created.  At the same time, the acceptance of pluralism also means that discriminatory practices need to be named, addressed, and challenged.

    1. Creatingmeaningful alliances 

To reach out to and empower young people across Europe, we work closely with different stakeholders and decision-makers such as schools, universities, activists, civil society actors, politicians, media, as well as other foundations. The foundation also collaborates with various multipliers in civic education, in the private sector, in youth work and youth welfare.  

We work with organizations that share our values and are alliance partners in our work for a just, pluralistic and antiracist society in Europe. We creaete spaces for marginalized voices to be heard in a dominantly white discourse. In the next years, we want to become better allies and invest more ressources in empowerment work and cooperations towards organizations and groups that don’t enjoy the same social capital and networks yet. The key alliance partners are those who work on a positive self-reference of discriminated and marginalised groups, such as migrant self-organisations or people affected by discrimination.  

We invite decisionmakers to discuss current topics with young people from all over Europe. Additionally, we work with holocaust survivors who share their experiences with a younger generation and thus keep remembrance culture alive.   

However, the largest and most important network is formed by the young people themselves. In our youth networks European Youth Parliament, Young Islam Conference & Understanding Europe, young people from various backgrounds set the tone for our work.  

    1. Impact orientation 

Our programmes and activities are guided by their potential for impact. We plan and implement them with the aim of achieving clearly defined outcomes for our target groups and positive change for society at large. Whenever possible, we strive to analyse our outcomes and impact. This helps us to continuously become better at what we do and to transparently communicate to our participants and partners. 

    1. Continuous learning 

The foundation is a learning organization, adapting to (changing) political realities and developments. Staying informed on current matters is therefore central to the foundation’s work. Connecting to current debates, the foundation and its youth networks can get involved meaningfully and responsibly in political discourses and decision-making processes. Internally, the foundation routinely evaluates its work and processes and continuously learns and adapts, formalising strategies to streamline our approach and put learnings into practice. 

    1. Inclusive workplace organizational culture 

The foundation is working on becoming an inclusive workplace that removes barriers and reflects societal diversity and differing life situations and lifestyles. The organization values individuals with diverse and differing experiences, skills, talents, priorities, values, views, and ways of life and aims to ensure that every employee hathe potential to participate fully in the organization & every individuals needs are met wherever possible.

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

Unser Leitbild


Präambel

Dieses Mission Statement ist das Ergebnis eines partizipativen Prozesses, der eine diversitätsorientierte Organisationsentwicklung innerhalb der Schwarzkopf-Stiftung zum Ziel hatDiversitätsorientierung verstehen wir hier als interdisziplinäre Aufgabe, die alle Mitarbeiter*innen und alle Arbeitsbereiche betrifft und von der Frage geleitet wird: Wie kann Differenz zu einer Quelle des Lernens werden, anstatt zu Konflikten und Vorurteilen zu führen?  
Das hier formulierte Mission Statement spiegelt unsere Verantwortung wider, die Strategie der Stiftung, ihre strategischen Ziele (1. Aktive demokratische Teilhabe, 2. Reichweite und Inklusion, 3. Europäische Perspektive) und unsere pro-pluralistische und antidiskriminierende Haltung in ein kohärentes und rechenschaftspflichtiges Leitbild zu übersetzen. 

Unsere Vision für die Gesellschaft:  

Die Vision der Schwarzkopf-Stiftung ist ein Europa* der Offenheit, Solidarität und Demokratie** mit einer inklusiven, offenen, pluralistischen Zivilgesellschaft, die von jungen Menschen*** gestaltet wird.  

Die Stiftung ist der festen Überzeugung, dass junge Menschen zum europäischen Zusammenhalt beitragen und eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Gestaltung der europäischen Gesellschaften spielen. Wir schaffen Räume und Möglichkeiten für junge Menschen, ein politisches Bewusstsein und eine Vision für die Gesellschaft zu entwickeln, in der sie leben wollen. Eine solche Vision erfordert Mut, denn Veränderungen können nur durch Engagement und gemeinsame Werte angestoßen werden. Die Werte, an denen sich die Schwarzkopf-Stiftung orientiert, sind in dieser Vision verankert:  Weltoffenheit, Inklusion, Pluralismus, Demokratie und Solidarität.  

*Wenn die Schwarzkopf-Stiftung von Europa spricht, beschränkt sie sich dabei nicht auf den bestehenden institutionellen Rahmen der Europäischen Union. Vielmehr bezieht sie sich auf den Rahmen, die Werte und die Vision der Europäischen Menschenrechtskonvention des Europarates und seiner 47 Mitgliedsstaaten, deren erklärtes Ziel es ist, Menschenrechte, Demokratie und Rechtsstaatlichkeit in Europa zu wahren und lebendig zu halten.   

**In unserer Vision strebt eine demokratische Gesellschaft nach Vielfalt, Gerechtigkeit und Inklusion. Sie verfolgt die Idee der radikalen Vielfalt und macht Pluralismus zum Mainstream. Eine lebendige demokratische Gesellschaft beruht auf der Fähigkeit, andere Standpunkte berücksichtigen zu können, einen kritischen, aber respektvollen Dialog zu führen und Mehrdeutigkeiten anzuerkennen.  

***Wir beziehen uns auf alle junge Menschen im Alter von 14 bis 29 Jahren, unabhängig von Nationalität, Race, Geschlechtsidentität, Sexualität, Religion, sozioökonomischem oder Bildungshintergrund, einschließlich Menschen aus LGBTIQ+-Communities, jüdische Menschen, Sinti*ze und Rom*nja, muslimische Menschen, BIPoC (Black & Indigenous People, People of Color), Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen oder Menschen mit Flucht- und Migrationsgeschichten.  

 Die Herausforderungen, die wir angehen wollen: 

  • Politikverdrossenheit & Partizipationsbarrieren für junge Menschen  
  • Nationalismus & Ablehnung einer demokratischen, offenen und pluralistischen europäischen Gesellschaft  
  • Soziale Ungerechtigkeit und exklusive Machtstrukturen  
  • Rechtsextremismus, Antisemitismus & Rassismus, einschließlich antimuslimischem Rassismus, antischwarzem Rassismus & Gadjé-Rassismus  
  • Mangel an Plattformen für transkulturelle Begegnungen, Dialog und Meinungsaustausch & schrumpfende zivilgesellschaftliche Räume  

 

Die Stiftung arbeitet kontinuierlich daran, diese Herausforderungen in ihren Aktivitäten anzugehen.  

Unsere Ziele & Sinnhaftigkeit:  

Die Hauptziele der Stiftung sind:  

  • Wir wollen jungen Menschen, die in Europa leben, Plattformen für Begegnungen und Austausch, Wissensgewinn und -transfer und die persönliche Entwicklung bieten;  
  • Durch Demokratiebildung möchten wir jungen Menschen Möglichkeiten eröffnen, mehr über aktive gesellschaftliche Teilhabe zu erfahren. Wir möchten das (Selbst-)Verständnis von Jugend als Change Maker fördern;  
  • Wir wollen Aufmerksamkeit auf die Interessen, Fragen und Herausforderungen der europäischen Jugend lenken und kritische, konstruktive Debatten über gesellschaftliche Themen unter jungen Menschen fördern;  
  • Wir wollen Räume für Empowerment von Jugendlichen aus unterrepräsentierten und marginalisierten Gruppen und Gemeinschaften anbieten;  
  • Wir wollen ein Gefühl des gegenseitigen Verständnisses über Staatsgrenzen hinweg fördern;  
  • Wir wollen das Bewusstsein für alle Formen von Diskriminierung und antidemokratischen, antipluralistischen Einstellungen in der Gesellschaft schärfen und  
  • Wir wollen ein demokratisches, inklusives und radikal vielfältiges Europa fördern.  

Unser Auftrag:

Wir stärken junge Menschen jeglicher Hintergründe darin, ihre Gesellschaft aktiv (mit)zugestalten. Wir möchten junge Menschen dazu befähigen, durch Engagement und Meinungsaustausch zu einer pluralistischen, demokratischen Gesellschaft des gegenseitigen Verständnisses, der Solidarität und des friedlichen Miteinanders in Europa beizutragen.  

Unsere Kompetenzen:

Wir bieten jungen Europäer*innen Möglichkeiten der Begegnung, des Wissensaustausches und der persönlichen Entwicklung sowie der aktiven Beteiligung. Wir fördern die Entwicklung junger Menschen zu politisch bewussten und verantwortungsvollen Persönlichkeiten. Wir stärken junge und marginalisierte Stimmen in den europäischen Gesellschaften und machen auf die Interessen und Herausforderungen der europäischen Jugend aufmerksam. Um diese Ziele zu erreichen, arbeitet die Stiftung in verschiedenen Programmlinien:  

  • Das jugendgeleitete Netzwerk European Youth Parliament bringt junge Menschen aus ganz Europa zusammen, um sich untereinander sowie mit Expert*innen und Entscheidungsträger*innen über die drängenden Fragen unserer Zeit auszutauschen.   
  • Die Dialogplattform Junge Islam Konferenz fördert den Dialog zwischen jungen Menschen unterschiedlicher Hintergründe und greift Fragen unserer Migrationsgesellschaft auf.  
  • Das Peer-Education-Netzwerk Understanding Europe bringt europäische Themen und Debatten in die Klassenzimmer.  
  • Mit unseren Preisen & Reisestipendien unterstützen wir junge Menschen dabei, Europa zu erkunden und sich für ein inklusives, pluralistisches Europa und gegen Antisemitismus und alle Formen von Rassismus einzusetzen. Dazu gehören der Preis „Young European of the Year“, der „Schwarzkopf Europe Award“, der „Margot-Friedländer-Preis“, die „Young Ambassadors Against Antisemitism“ sowie die Bildungsreise „Postmigrant Europe“.
  • Im Rahmen des Kompetenznetzwerks „Zusammenleben in der Migrationsgesellschaft“ engagieren wir uns für die Förderung der politischen Partizipation und Vertretung junger Menschen, unabhängig von ihrer Herkunft. Dazu bietet die Stiftung Beratungs-, Fortbildungs- und Dialogangebote im Kontext von Pluralismus und Differenz für Pädagog*innen, Multiplikator*innen und Ehrenamtliche aus dem Bereich der Kinder- und Jugendhilfe an.   
  • Darüber hinaus bieten wir Diskussionsveranstaltungen an, bei denen wir junge Menschen mit Entscheidungsträger*innen, Aktivist*innen, Zeitzeug*innen und Expert*innen zu Themen rund um eine inklusive, pluralistische europäische Gesellschaft ins Gespräch bringen.   

Für wen arbeiten wir?

Wir sprechen junge Menschen aus ganz Europa an, unabhängig von Nationalität, Race, Geschlechtsidentität, Sexualität, Religion, sozioökonomischem oder Bildungshintergrund, darunter Menschen aus LGBTIQ+-Communities, jüdische Menschen, Sinti*ze und Rom*nja, muslimische Menschen, BIPoC (Black, Indigenous, People of Color), Menschen mit Behinderung oder Menschen mit Flucht- und Migrationsgeschichten.
Sie prägen die Programme der Stiftung als Teilnehmende, Peers und Multiplikator*innen.  

Unser Ansatz:

Die Schwarzkopf-Stiftung orientiert sich an den im Leitbild formulierten Werten – Weltoffenheit, Pluralismus, Demokratie und Solidarität. Diese Werte prägen auch die Art und Weise, wie die Organisation, Programme und Projekte der Stiftung arbeiten.  Unseren Werten gerecht zu werden, bedeutet:   

    1. Junge Menschen zuerst hören

Die Stiftung pflegt den offenen und engen Dialog mit jungen Menschen in ganz Europa. Ihre Arbeit orientiert sich an den Themen und Fragen, die für unsere Zielgruppe am wichtigsten sind. Eine kontinuierliche Einbindung junger Stimmen wird durch Jugendgremien in unseren verschiedenen Netzwerken sichergestellt. Dies dient als formalisierter und institutionalisierter Mechanismus, um die Perspektiven und das Feedback junger Menschen in die Arbeit, Bildungsansätze und Formate der Stiftung einzubeziehen. Dabei sind wir uns darüber bewusst, dass nicht alle jungen Menschen die gleichen Chancen und Möglichkeiten haben und arbeiten daran, diese Hürden abzubauen.

    1. Outreach & Inklusion für unsere Zielgruppe

Um allen jungen Menschen die Möglichkeit zu geben, Europa barrierefrei zu erleben und aktiv mitzugestalten, wollen wir die Partizipation von allen Menschen fördern, explizit auch von Menschen:  

        • Mit begrenztem Zugang zu sozioökonomischen Ressourcen, indem wir finanzielle Hürden für die Teilnahme an Veranstaltungen abbauen.   
        • Aus unterschiedlichen Bildungsmilieus, indem wir verschiedene Methoden und Formate für heterogene Lernende und Lehrende anbieten.   
        • Aus nicht-urbanen Gebieten, durch die Organisation von Aktivitäten in und die Einbeziehung von Teilnehmer*innen aus kleineren Städten und ländlichen Gebieten.   
        • Die sich weniger im gesellschaftlichen Leben engagieren, indem wir junge Menschen ansprechen, die Hindernisse bei der vollen Teilnahme an der Gesellschaft und am gesellschaftlichen Leben erfahren.   
        • Mit marginalisierten und Minderheitenperspektiven, indem Hindernisse für die Teilnahme abgebaut werden, z.B. für Personen, die unterschiedliche Formen der Zugehörigkeit erleben oder die Diskriminierung aufgrund ihrer Religion, Race, ethnischen Zugehörigkeit und (Nicht-)Staatsbürgerschaft, sexuellen Orientierung, ihres Geschlechts und/oder einer Behinderungen erfahren haben.

 

    1. Lernen durch Handeln und Erleben 

Die Stiftung bietet Möglichkeiten und Unterstützung für die persönliche Entwicklung. Die Teilnehmer*innen unserer Programme erwerben Wissen über gesellschaftliche und politische Teilhabemöglichkeiten sowie Kompetenzen und das Selbstvertrauen, um Einfluss auf die eigene Gesellschaft zu nehmen.   

    1. Pluralismus erleben  

Die Stiftung bietet ein Lernumfeld, in dem pluralistische Perspektiven vertreten sind und in dem das gegenseitige Verständnis, Kontroversen und Mehrdeutigkeit als Teil von Pluralismus geschätzt und gelebt werden.  Die Stiftung fördert transkulturellen Dialog und eröffnet Räume, in denen neue, positive Bezüge zu eigenen und anderen Kulturen, Sprachen und Traditionen hergestellt werden können.  Gleichzeitig bedeutet die Akzeptanz von Pluralismus auch, dass diskriminierende Praktiken benannt, angesprochen und in Frage gestellt werden müssen.   

    1. Sinnvolle Allianzen schaffen  

Um junge Menschen in ganz Europa zu erreichen und zu stärken, arbeiten wir eng mit verschiedenen Akteur*innen und Entscheidungsträger*innen zusammen und kooperieren mit Schulen, Universitäten, Aktivist*innen, zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteur*innen, Politiker*innen, Medien sowie anderen Stiftungen. Außerdem arbeiten wir mit verschiedenen Multiplikator*innen in der politischen Bildung, im privaten Sektor, in der Jugendarbeit und Jugendhilfe zusammen.   

Wir arbeiten mit Organisationen, die unsere Werte teilen und Allianzpartner*innen sind in der Arbeit für eine gerechte, pluralistische und diskriminierungsfreie Gesellschaft in Europa. Wir schaffen Raum für marginalisierte Stimmen in einem dominant weißen Diskurs. In den nächsten Jahren möchten wir mehr Kooperationen mit Organisationen und Gruppen eingehen, die noch nicht über das gleiche soziale Kapital und Netzwerke verfügen. Wichtige Allianzpartner*innen sind diejenigen, denen es um die Entwicklung eines positiven Selbstbezugs von diskriminierten und marginalisierten Gruppen geht, wie z.B. Migrant*innenselbstorganisationen oder von Diskriminierung betroffene Menschen.   

Wir laden Entscheidungsträger*innen ein, mit jungen Menschen aus Europa über aktuelle Themen zu diskutieren. Und wir arbeiten mit Holocaust-Überlebenden zusammen, die ihre Erfahrungen mit einer jüngeren Generation teilen und so die Erinnerungskultur lebendig halten.    

Das größte und wichtigste Netzwerk bilden jedoch die Jugendlichen selbst. In unseren Jugendnetzwerken „European Youth Parliament“, „Junge Islam Konferenz“ und „Understanding Europe“ geben junge Menschen mit unterschiedlichen Hintergründen die Impulse für unsere Arbeit vor.   

    1. Wirkungsorientierung 

Unsere Programme und Aktivitäten orientieren sich an ihrem Wirkungspotenzial. Wir planen und realisieren sie mit dem Ziel, klar definierte Wirkungen für unsere Zielgruppen und positive Veränderungen für die Gesellschaft insgesamt zu erreichen. Wann immer möglich, streben wir danach, unsere Ergebnisse und Wirkungen zu analysieren. Dies hilft uns, kontinuierlich besser zu werden in dem, was wir tun, und unseren Teilnehmer*innen und Partner*innen gegenüber transparent zu kommunizieren.  

    1. Kontinuierliches Lernen 

Die Stiftung ist eine lernende Organisation, die sich den (wechselnden) politischen Realitäten und Entwicklungen anpasst. Über aktuelle Themen informiert zu sein, ist daher zentral für die Stiftungsarbeit. Indem sie an aktuelle Debatten anknüpft, können sich die Stiftung und ihre Jugendnetzwerke sinnvoll und verantwortungsvoll in politische Diskurse und Entscheidungsprozesse einbringen. Intern evaluiert die Stiftung regelmäßig ihre Arbeit und Prozesse und lernt und passt sich kontinuierlich an, indem sie Strategien formalisiert und das Gelernte in die Praxis umsetzt.  

    1. Inklusiver Arbeitsplatz und Organisationskultur

Die Stiftung arbeitet daran, ein inklusiver Arbeitsplatz zu werden, der Barrieren abbaut und die gesellschaftliche Vielfalt sowie unterschiedliche Lebenssituationen und Lebensstile widerspiegelt. Die Organisation schätzt Menschen mit vielfältigen und unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen, Fähigkeiten, Talenten, Prioritäten, Werten, Ansichten und Lebensweisen und will sicherstellen, dass jede*r Mitarbeiter*in das Potenzial hat, sich vollständig in die Organisation einzubringen. 

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this