Seminar material on the topic of Security

What is security and what does it mean to me?

This seminar material was produced by participants of the international seminar on  Dialogue, Trust and Security – European Youth Perspectives on the OSCE in November 2016 organised by the Schwarzkopf Foundation with the support of the German Chairmanship of the OSCE in 2016.

Throughout the year 2016, the Schwarzkopf Foundation has organised events related to European security topics. The events have marked the German Chairmanship of the Organisation for Security and Cooperation in Europe, short: OSCE. From November 10 – 11, 2016, a final seminar on Dialogue, Trust and Security – European Youth Perspectives on the OSCE in 2016 brought together 25 participants from 13 countries, who are involved as peer trainers to the European wide school project Understanding Europe.  Within the framework of Understanding Europe they engage in discussions with pupils across Europe and bring European Citizenship Education into the classrooms. The pupils’ questions on Europe are the starting point of each course in schools across Europe.

After mapping out how current debates on conflicts and security in Europe are shaped, they further developed ideas on how to challenge national perspectives with a transnational outlook and how to encourage pupils to openly debate with each other. The ideas and the material filmed and produced during the seminar was then finalised by Anne Felmet and Thomas Leszke, two peer-trainers in the project, the short video, being a central part of the material, was finalised by Oliver Kötter, a volunteer in the youth network of the European Youth Parliament.


The whole material set can be downloaded here. 

Background material for Peer-Trainers

As an ideal scenario, the seminar material is used with at least 10 pupils above 15/16 years old. The Schwarzkopf Foundation focuses on peer-to-peer learning and thus recommends to use this material in a similar setting.

A Trainer Manual outlines the learning goals of the seminar material, indicates notes for the working environment and  step-by-step remarks for the trainer conducting the seminar.

The Seminar Plan summarises the step-by-step remarks and serves as a timetable.

Working material for students

A Work Assignment indicates tasks for the participating pupils. Beginning with a short Video the pupils can work with the trainer on different aspects of security. For a better understanding of these aspects a set of Security Definitions is provided in the material set.

The seminar material was produced in English language. A video accompanying the material includes subtitles in English, German and Russian.

 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.


For further questions and feedback please contact info@schwarzkopf-stiftung.de.

Seminarmaterial zum Thema Sicherheit

Was ist Sicherheit und was bedeutet sie für mich?

Das Seminarmaterial wurde zusammengestellt von Teilnehmer*innen des internationalen Seminars „Dialog, Vertrauen und Sicherheit – Perspektiven der europäischen Jugend auf die OSZE im Jahr 2016″. Organisiert wurde das Seminar von der Schwarzkopf-Stiftung unter dem deutschen OSZE-Vorsitz 2016.

Im Laufe des Jahres 2016 organisierte die Schwarzkopf-Stiftung unter dem deutschen Vorsitz der Organisation für Sicherheit und Zusammenarbeit in Europa (OSZE) Veranstaltungen zu Themen der europäischen Sicherheit. Am 10. und 11. November 2016 brachte ein Abschlussseminar unter dem Titel „Dialog, Vertrauen und Sicherheit – Perspektiven der europäischen Jugend auf die OSZE im Jahr 2016“ 25 Teilnehmer*innen aus 13 Ländern zusammen, die als Peer-Trainer*innen an dem europaweiten Bildungsprojekt Europa Verstehen/Understanding Europe beteiligt sind. Im Rahmen dieses Projektes führen sie Diskussionen mit Schüler*innen aus ganz Europa und bringen Themen einer europäischen Bürgergesellschaft in die Schulen. Die Fragen der Schüler*innen zu Europa bilden den Ausgangspunkt jedes Kurses in Schulen überall in Europa.

Nachdem sie herausgearbeitet hatten, wie sich die aktuellen Debatten über Konflikte und Sicherheit in Europa gestalten, entwickelten sie Ideen, wie nationale Perspektiven aus transnationaler Sicht betrachtet und Schüler*innen zu offenem Austausch untereinander ermuntert werden können. Anschließend wurden die während des Seminars zusammengetragenen Ideen und gefilmten und produzierten Materialien von Anne Felmet und Thomas Leszke, zwei Peer-Trainer*innen des Projektes, finalisiert. Das Kurzvideo, das wesentlicher Bestandteil des Materials war, wurde von Oliver Kötter, Mitglied des Jugendnetzwerkes European Youth Parliament (EYP), produziert.


Seminarmaterial in mehreren Sprachen

Das Gesamtpaket des Seminarmaterials kann hier heruntergeladen werden.

Auf Englisch können die Materialien hier eingesehen werden und als Paket hier runtergeladen werden.

Auf Russisch ist das Paket unter diesem Link zu finden.


Hintergrundmaterial für Trainer*innen

Idealerweise nehmen an dem Workshop zehn Schüler*innen im Alter von ca. 16 Jahren teil. Die Schwarzkopf-Stiftung widmet sich dem Peer-to-Peer Lernprinzip und empfiehlt eine Nutzung dieses Materials in einem ähnlichem Setting.

Ein Trainer*innen-Handbuch beschreibt die Lernziele des Seminarmaterials, bietet eine Orientierungshilfe für die Arbeitsumgebung und enthält eine Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung für die Trainer*innen, die das Seminar durchführen.

Der Seminarplan fasst die Hinweise zusammen und dient als Zeitplan.

Arbeitsmaterialien für Schüler*innen

Eine Arbeitsanweisung hält Aufgaben für die Schüler*innen bereit. Beginnend mit einem kurzen Video können die Schüler*innen gemeinsam mit den Trainer*innen an verschiedenen Aspekten der Sicherheit arbeiten. Um den Teilnehmer*innen ein besseres Verständnis dieser Aspekte zu vermitteln, enthält das Materialpaket auch Sicherheitsdefinitionen.

Dieses Material wurde in Englischer Sprache erstellt und auf Deutsch und Russisch übersetzt. Ein dazugehöriges Video ist auf Englisch mit Englischen, Deutschen und Russischen Untertiteln , sowie auf Russisch verfügbar.

 

Creative Commons License
Dieses Lehrmaterial ist lizenziert unter Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.


Bei weiteren Fragen oder Rückmeldungen wenden Sie sich bitte an info@schwarzkopf-stiftung.de.