Board of the Schwarzkopf Foundation

Our board decides on the general direction of the foundation. In addition to Esra Kücük, our Chairwoman of the Board, up to 12 other members are elected to the board for a period of three years each. The European Youth Parliament and the Young Islam Conference are represented by one member of the board repsectively. The board members provide the foundation team and the youth networks with support in their work and contribute their experience and expertise to important decisions.

  • Esra Kücük

    Chairwoman of the Board
    CEO Allianz Foundation
  • André Schmitz-Schwarzkopf

    Honorary Chairman of the Board
  • Theo Koll

    Member of the Board
    Journalist and TV Host
  • Prof. Dr. Naika Foroutan

    Member of the Board
    Director German Center for Integration and Migration Research (DeZIM); Head of Department Berlin Institute for Integration and Migration Research (BIM)
  • Tobias Bütow

    Member of the Board
    General Secretary Franco-German Youth Office (DFJW)
  • Janis Fifka

    Member of the Board
    Representative European Youth Parliament (EYP), Member of Governing Body
  • Georg Fahrenschon

    Member of the Board
    Former German politician
  • Sophie Hall

    Member of the Board
    Head of unit for labour market policy, German Trade Union Confederation (DGB)
  • Dr. Eric Schweitzer

    Member of the Board
    Member of Shareholders Committee, ALBA Group
  • Hans-Christian Schwarzkopf

    Member of the Board
  • Seyran Bostancı

    Member of the Board
    Representative Young Islam Conference | Research Fellow, Berlin Institute for Integration and Migration Research (BIM)
  • Dr. Astrid Bregenhorn-Kuhs

    Member of the Board
    Partner, Deloitte